Posted in Slimming world

Slimming World

I follow slimming world.  I joined in May 2016 following the birth of Bella, my 4th and final baby.  To date I have lost 2 stone 7lbs, which is incredible but I feel like it is quite a slow process.  I am breastfeeding my daughter, which I thought would help speed up the process of becoming a slim yummy mummy tottering around in the latest fashion instead of dressing for slimming effect, but no, that is not how it works! Also, it was quite a delusional imagining, breastfeeding a baby requires practical dressing and quite a lot of layering to prevent overexposure in public!

This isn’t the 1st time I’ve followed slimming world.

I first joined in 2010 and successfully lost weight before putting it back on, then losing it and putting it back on again.  In the past 7 years I have yoyo’d up and down with my weight for various reasons.  I gained during pregnancies; whilst studying for my degree; misery eating following a miscarriage, I am an emotional eater, I eat my feelings despite knowing it wont make me feel better and I am so determined to stick to it this time round, not just till target but for life.  I want my children to have a good role model and slimming world is very family friendly so my children are getting healthy balanced meals (that they cover in ketchup!!! Mum problems!)

I have an Instagram account that I post pictures of my meals on, the trouble is I only post my slimming world meals on it and I don’t hold myself accountable when I am off plan and eating over my syn’s.  So I am going to blog about my journey weekly and be completely honest about how I’ve done and why I’ve eaten what I have, as well as posting recipes and meal plans to help keep me on track as well as anyone who is following this blog because they to are looking to be the healthiest version of themselves.

My weigh day is a Wednesday so I will blog on a Wednesday night without fail. Good luck to any fellow slimmers.

Author:

Wife and Mum of 4 beautiful children, 2 girls, 2 boys and a teenage stepson. Aiming to be healthy and happy so I can enjoy family life. This blog is about my slimming Journey.

Leave a Reply

